Our Leadership | Virginia Museum of History & Culture
"In the Beginning, all America was Virginia."
William Byrd II
Featured Promotion

Immerse yourself in Virginia's history by visiting one of our exhibitions.


The Story of Virginia
Did you see the feature in @TimesDispatch of Discover Richmond about Ella Fitzgerald? Take an Archive Dive into the… t.co/FuckmVxhF9

Our Leadership

Executive Team

Jamie O. Bosket
President & CEO

Richard S. V. Heiman
Senior Vice President for Operations & Finance

Michael B. Plumb
Vice President for Guest Engagement

Adam E. Scher
Vice President for Collections & Exhibitions

Tracy D. Schneider
Vice President for Marketing & Communications

Anna E. von Gehr
Vice President for Advancement

Paula Davis
Director of Human Resources

Board of Trustees 

Pamela Kiecker Royall*, Richmond

Vice Chair
Richard Cullen*, Richmond

Immediate Past Chair
Charles L. Cabell*, Richmond

Honorary Vice Chairs
Austin Brockenbrough III, Goochland
Harry F. Byrd III*, Clarke
Nancy H. Gottwald, Richmond
Conrad M. Hall*, Norfolk

Regional Vice Chair
Susan S. Goode*, Norfolk
William H. Fralin, Jr., Roanoke
Landon Hilliard, Charlottesville

Board of Trustees
Makola M. Abdullah, Petersburg
Neil Amin, Henrico
Victor K. Branch*, Chesterfield
Carlos M. Brown, Richmond
Jeanette R. Cadwallender, Fredericksburg
William C. Davis, Blacksburg 
Joanie D. Eiland, Staunton
Peter F. Farrell, Henrico
Russell B. Harper, Henrico
Gen. John P. Jumper, Spotsylvania
Linwood A. Lacy, Jr., Chesterfield
Elizabeth A. McClanahan, Buchanan
G. Gilmer Minor III, Richmond
Lisa R. Moore, Staunton
Edward A. Mullen, Richmond
John R. Nelson, Jr.*, Richmond
Kevin B. Osborne, Richmond
Elizabeth A. Seegar, Goochland
Thomas G. Slater, Jr.*, Henrico
Robert C. Sledd, Goochland
Gerald F. Smith, Jr., Winchester
Robert D. Taylor*, Richmond

*Executive Committee

Stay engaged with our VIRTUAL events and DIGITAL programs. Click here for more info.


Help Notes:

  1. Only update text copy above line.
  2. Do not use cut or past.
  3. Do not use line breaks or cariage returns.
  4. Do not remove or backspace over line.
  5. Do not insert images or lists.
  6. To add and remove alert change the region settigns below for the VHS-sub (default theme) field below. Set to none to not display alert. Set to Content to display alert.