Staff Directory | Virginia Museum of History & Culture
"In the Beginning, all America was Virginia."
William Byrd II
Next event
Featured Promotion

Immerse yourself in Virginia's history by visiting one of our exhibitions.

 

Have you been participating in the #RVAHistoryHunt? We love these posts from you! Keep sharing with us by tagging… t.co/cimfCGxbwL

Staff Directory

Do you have a question about our collections?

Do you have a general question?

Divisions

Administration

Bosket, Jamie O.
President & CEO
phone: 804.342.9656
e-mail: jbosket@VirginiaHistory.org

Boomer, Canan
Executive Assistant to the President
phone: 804.342.9656
e-mail: cboomer@VirginiaHistory.org

Davis, Paula 
Director of Human Resources
phone: 804.342.9659
e-mail: pdavis@VirginiaHistory.org

Advancement Division

von Gehr, Anna E.
Vice President for Advancement
phone: 804.342.9681
email: avongehr@VirginiaHistory.org 

Boe, Cathy
Manager of Advancement Initiatives
phone: 804.342.9657
e-mail: cathy@VirginiaHistory.org

Darling, Elizabeth
Manager of Membership & Annual Giving
phone: 804.342.9692
e-mail: edarling@VirginiaHistory.org

McFadden, Elaine
Director, Corporate & Foundation Relations
phone: 804.342.9664
e-mail: emcfadden@VirginiaHistory.org

Whitehurst, Alex
Advancement Associate
e-mail: awhitehurst@VirginiaHistory.org
phone: 804.342.9678

Collections & Exhibitions Division

Scher, Adam E.
Vice President for Collections & Exhibitions
phone: 804.342.9670
e-mail: ascher@VirginiaHistory.org 

Collections Cataloging

Parris, L. Eileen
Director of Collections Cataloging
phone: 804.342.9675
e-mail: eparris@VirginiaHistory.org

Arieux, Mariah
Serials Library Assistant
phone: 804.342.9653
e-mail: marieux@VirginiaHistory.org

Barbee, Kayleigh
Cataloging/Digital Librarian
phone: 804.340.2251
e-mail: kbarbee@VirginiaHistory.org

Dance, Emily
Cataloging Library Assistant
phone: 804.342.9654
e-mail: edance@VirginiaHistory.org

Hope, Claire
Processing/Digital Archivist
e-mail: chope@VirginiaHistory.org

Jones, Amber  
Senior Cataloging Librarian
phone: 804.340.2250
e-mail: ajones@VirginiaHistory.org

Stoner, Laura E. G.
Sallie and William B. Thalhimer III Senior Archivist
phone: 804.340.2281
e-mail: lstoner@VirginiaHistory.org

Research & Publications

McClure, John
Director of Research & Publications
phone: 804.342.9686
e-mail: jmcclure@VirginiaHistory.org

Belfield, Lara
Library Clerk
phone: 804.342.9687
email: lbelfield@VirginiaHistory.org

Dozier, Graham T.
Publications Managing Editor
phone: 804.342.9640
e-mail: gdozier@VirginiaHistory.org

Guillen, Matthew
Reference Coordinator
phone: 804.342.9687
e-mail: mguillen@VirginiaHistory.org

McCrery, Anne
Library Clerk
phone: 804.342.9687
e-mail: amccrery@VirginiaHistory.org

Collections Management

Rose, Rebecca A.
Director of Collections Management
phone: 804.342.9679
e-mail: rrose@VirginiaHistory.org

Beattie, Heather
Collections Manager
phone: 804.342.9693
e-mail: hbeattie@VirginiaHistory.org

Foster, Andrew
Collections Management Assistant
e-mail: afoster@VirginiaHistory.org

Rusch, Stacy
Senior Conservator
phone: 804.342.9674
e-mail: srusch@VirginiaHistory.org

Curatorial Affairs

Talkov, Andrew
Sr. Director of Curatorial Affairs
phone: 804.340.2276
e-mail: atalkov@VirginiaHistory.org

Blanco, Veronica
Exhibition Technician
Phone: 804.340.2273
e-mail: vblanco@VirginiaHistory.org

Condra, Bryan
Exhibition Designer
Phone: 804.342.9644
e-mail: bcondra@VirginiaHistory.org

Kostelny, Dale
Manager of Exhibition Production
phone: 804.342.9669
e-mail: dalek@VirginiaHistory.org

Newman, L. Paige
Manuscript Collections Curator
phone: 804.340.2280
e-mail: pnewman@VirginiaHistory.org

Rasmussen, William
Lora M. Robins Sr. Curator of Museum Collections
phone: 804.342.9663
e-mail: wrasmussen@VirginiaHistory.org

Sherry, Karen A.
Museum Collections Curator
phone: 804.342.9683
e-mail: ksherry@VirginiaHistory.org

Guest Engagement Division

Plumb, Michael
Vice President for Guest Engagement
phone: 804.342.9642
e-mail: mplumb@VirginiaHistory.org

Public Programs & Education Services

Ahles, Maria
Digital Outreach Educator
e-mail: mahles@VirginiaHistory.org

Creech, Maggie
Manager of Museum Programs
phone: 804.342.9652
e-mail: mcreech@VirginiaHistory.org

Fenner, Hailey
Manager of Digital Learning
phone: 804.342.9689
e-mail: hfenner@VirginiaHistory.org

Florer, Sam
Virginia History Day Coordinator
phone: 804.342.9672
e-mail: sflorer@VirginiaHistory.org

Murphy-Weast, Rachel
Digital Outreach Educator
phone: 804.342.9695
e-mail: rmurphyweast@VirginiaHistory.org

Van Tassell, Chris
Program Coordinator
phone: 804.340.2270
e-mail: cvt@VirginiaHistory.org

Special Events & Facility Rental

Frazho, Laura
Manager of Special Events
phone: 804.342.9676
e-mail: lfrazho@VirginiaHistory.org

Larson, Madeline
Special Events Coordinator
phone: 804.342.9682
e-mail: mlarson@VirginiaHistory.org

Guest Services & Ticketing

Carnan, Margaret
Guest Services Coordinator
phone: 804.342.9671
e-mail: mcarnan@VirginiaHistory.org

Salathe, Irene
Guest Services Associate
phone: 804.342.9671
e-mail: isalathe@VirginiaHistory.org

Taylor, Jake
Guest Services Associate
phone: 804.342.9671
email: jtaylor@VirginiaHistory.org 

Travers, Edward
Guest Services Associate
phone: 804.342.9671
e-mail: etravers@VirginiaHistory.org

Retail & Licensing

DeRuosi, Jessica
Manager of Retail
phone: 804.342.9671
e-mail: jderuosi@VirginiaHistory.org

Marketing & Communications Division

Schneider, Tracy D.
Vice President of Marketing & Communications
phone: 804.342.9661
e-mail: tschneider@VirginiaHistory.org

Media Relations & Promotion

Lucier, Emily
Manager of Public Relations
phone: 804.342.9665
e-mail: elucier@VirginiaHistory.org

Digital Engagement

Forst, Donald
Manager of Graphic Design & Production
e-mail: dforst@VirginiaHistory.org

Martorana, Nicole
Manager of Digital Engagement
phone: 804.340.2261
e-mail: nmartorana@VirginiaHistory.org

Wilkinson, Troy
Photographer & Digital Asset Specialist
phone: 804.340.2275
e-mail: twilkinson@VirginiaHistory.org

Operations & Finance Division

Heiman, Richard S. V.
Senior Vice President for Operations & Finance
phone: 804.342.9685
e-mail: rheiman@VirginiaHistory.org

Finance

Corbin, Meagan 
Staff Accountant
phone: 804.340.2259
e-mail: mcorbin@VirginiaHistory.org

Norris, Barry
Director of Finance & Accounting
phone: 804.342.9684
e-mail: bnorris@VirginiaHistory.org

Information Technology

Prickett, Sam
Manager of Information Technology
phone: 804.342.9668
e-mail: sprickett@VirginiaHistory.org

Grounds & Facility Services

Bryan, Tracy
Director of Facilities
phone: 804.353.4251
e-mail: tbryan@VirginiaHistory.org

Lewis, Kathryn
Virginia House Caretaker
phone: 804.353.4251
e-mail: klewis@VirginiaHistory.org

Granderson, Mia
Facility Services Associate
804.342.9680

Martin, R. Elliott
Facility Services Associate
804.342.9680

Taylor, DaShawn
Facility Services Associate
804.342.9680

Wyatt, Joseph
Facility Services Associate
804.342.9680

Building Management & Maintenance

Hicks, Thomas 
Manager of Building Maintenance
phone: 804.342.9690
e-mail: tom@VirginiaHistory.org

Thurston, Robert
Maintenance Mechanic
phone: 804.342.9690
e-mail: rthurston@VirginiaHistory.org

Wright, Brian
Maintenance Assistant
804.342.9680

Security

Daniels, Treshara
Security Supervisor
804.342.9667

Harrison, Sharon
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Hill, Stephen
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Jeffries, Rose
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Johnson, James
Security Supervisor
804.342.9667

Lundy, Charles
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Paschal, Alan
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Rebillot, John
Security Officer
804.342.9667

Rhoten, Larry
Security Supervisor
804.342.9667

Talley, Rick
Security Officer
804.342.9667

You might also be interested in